They Protect Us, So It is Our Duty To Protect Them: – (Part-1)

Okay, having finished so much, my cousin and I got off our assignment. My cousin had gone to New York city for a meeting with the United Nations Security Council (UNSC) and I was at a police station in a slightly rural part of Uttar Pradesh. I enjoyed the independence and freedom and for the first time got direct credits as my cousin was not there.

I do not want to describe everything because it was the usual cleaning work. Given a high number of sexual crimes, I enjoyed dragging perpetrators to the backyard of my police station and doing an encounter because as always, 70 is better than 2. I mean, 3 bullets each worth 70 rupees ($1 USD) is better than keeping these things in prison and spending 2 Lakhs a month ($3000) and feeding them biryani in AC rooms while the villagers nearby ate simple food working under the hot Sun.

Okay, I will spare you the details and get to the real case.

It was a typical afternoon when I was about to have lunch. Just as I opened my lunch packet the inspector working under me came with a serious face. He yelled in panic “Sir, please help. I need to register this FIR and I cannot”. I made him calm down and asked him to explain what happened.

He told me a story that made my blood boil. It boiled more than the electrolyte inside the faulty inverter batteries that powered the police station.

  • “Sir, there was a soldier. He has served missions in Somalia, Sudan, Iraq and Congo. His parents are captured by the land mafia that also does all other illegal work. They are involved in organized global crime too sir.”

There was no need for me to say anything and I knew that if my hand did not do the job, then my gun would. Just as I was about to leave the police station, I saw a young soldier running towards the police station and just as he saw me, he shouted “Sir, I will die, I will die, they will kill me”.

I held his hand with my left hand and I immediately withdrew my Glock 19 pistol and when those masked 12 men chasing the soldier came to the police station gate, I encountered them immediately with help from a constable who fired 2 bullets from an AK-47.

The scene was calm now and I decided to allow the soldier to stay with me in the police station and had him explain the story from his side. Seeing me, he sighed with relief and exclaimed “ACP sir, I am a fan of you sir. I have heard about you and your cousin from the seniors of the Indian Army”. He then explained the story from his side and gave the details of the land mafia. He then told me “Sir, for my exceptional service, I was given this one plot of 60 X 80 feet land. However, despite the proper paperwork, the land mafia here is claiming that it is theirs. They have captured my family and are threatening to kill us if we do not surrender the land for free!” I told him not to worry and told him that I would not only ensure his safety but also ensure his family reunites with him unhurt and the land would be all his, and then the mafia members would now be a part of the land they desperately wished to own. “Basically, I mean that since the mafia loved soil so much, I would bury them in the same soil till their bodies disintegrated and broke down thus integrating themselves with the soil”

The first step was to paint the first mafia member’s house red and I went with a team of 15 constables all armed with INSAS and AK-47 rifles to the house. I too decided to keep an AK-47 with 6 cartridges and the 7th one in my gun. Just as I went near the gate, the goons asked me, “What you want police? Money, Biryani, Car? What?” I was quiet and responded with my rifle. Just as some 30 goons came over shot them all. I went inside shot another 10 and had one of the members in my hand. I told him to surrender.

He just laughed and told that he would be in jail for 2 days after which he would come out. I told him to call his goons if needed and he did, wishing to scare me off like he scared away the previous investigation officers. When the 200+ goons surrounded the place, I shot at all of them with the help of my constables. We also had a few Bren Light Machine Guns (LMG) that had put them all down. I asked him to reveal all the information which I noted down and appreciated him for that. He suddenly told “See police, I won’t go into prison so easily”. I told him “I never wanted to imprison you” and using a Sterling Sub Machine Gun (SMG) that my constable had, I shot him in the head.

I confiscated his four empty houses in the area and handed it over to the government. I told the soldier that till the work was done he would stay in the police station only. I let him sleep comfortably in my cabinet and out of the 8 Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) officers who offered me protection, I had stationed 4 of the CISF officers right next to the Soldier boy and made sure he felt comfortable.

Then I got a tip off about screams coming from an abandoned mansion which was supposedly haunted. A local villager told me “Sir there is Chudail (Witch). Sir there is Bhoot (Ghost). Sir they will kill you. I immediately ran to the mansion with my team again. This time, I had a Bren LMG and an AK-47 and an INSAS. I was trained as a part of larger missions to carry 3 guns at a time with 2 pistols.

My constables saw that and replicated the same. In no time, we had emptied the mansion that contained many ghosts (the mafia members and goons) and brought out a couple. When I discovered that they were the soldier’s parents, I took them into the car and took them to the police station. It was a relief over the family reunion and the soldier boy thanked me for it and was ready to give me whatever I needed. I just smiled and told that all I needed was for them to stay in the police station for some more time and after taking down the full mafia, we would let them go back.

Okay, let us catch up in part 2 where we turn the tables as usual.

THIS IS A FICTIONAL STORY THAT HAS NO RELATION TO ANY REAL EVENTS. ANY RESEMBLENCE BETWEEN ANY CHARACTERS IN THE STORY TO THAT IN REAL LIFE IS PURELY COINCIDENTIAL AND UNINTENDED.

THIS STORY HAS NO INTENTION TO INSULT OR GLORIFY ANY COUNTRY OR STATE NOR DOES IT HAVE ANY INTENTION TO ASSOCIATE ANY COUNTRY WITH TERRORISM AND/OR CRIME.THIS STORY HAS NO INTENTION TO PROMOTE VIOLENCE OR HIGHLIGHT MISUNDERSTANDINGS OR FIGHTS BETWEEN COUNTRIES, STATES AND ETHNICITIES.

Leave a comment