It Never Pays in The End: – (Chapter-1) (Part-1)

Yes, after the cases were solved, we were again given an assignment on INTERPOL. The promotions had been declared and now, my cousin was an Inspector General of Police (IGP) and I was now the Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) and we were transferred to a small rural town in the state of Kentucky in the USA. This town was very quiet and serene with very little hustle and bustle. It looked exactly like a town from a story book.

One specialty in that area was that there were a lot of clowns present in the area. They did not run circuses but they did own small food trucks and dessert trucks and other small things. They wanted to revive the art of clowning and decided to do it this way.

The reason why my cousin and I were transferred to this town was because there was a sudden spree of targeted killings against clowns. Therefore, we decided to investigate this further and obtain more information. We thought that it would be a good start if we decided to befriend some of the clowns and ask them.

All of a sudden, an ice-cream truck came over blasting music and a line said “I scream you scream asking me for the ice-cream”. My cousin quickly went over to the truck and ordered a sundae with Ghirardelli chocolate sprinkles. I too ordered the same thing while I also struck a conversation with the clown and I asked him about the killings. I also asked him as to whether there were any creepy clowns that are lurking in the area. He then told me a story that dated back to the 1970’s

“There was a dangerous cannibalistic clown known as Sprinkles the Clown. He was notorious for kidnapping children and fellow clowns and would take them to a location where he would mutilate their body parts. Rumors also said that Sprinkles the Clown would sometimes eat the organs and skin of his victims. I feel that he is still alive or someone has taken after him with the level of killings.”

He then asked me “Who are you man? Why do you want to know all this?”

I just replied that my cousin and I are college students studying in the nearby college. He just smiled and asked which course.

I replied “engineering degrees”.  

He replied “great choice guys, all the best for a successful career. I am proud that at least two friends of mine have a college degree”.

We smiled and told him that we would be hanging out in this area itself and that we would like to catch up any time. He told me that it was good and that he too is willing to hang out with me any time.


My cousin and I went to the police station and then decided to take a look at the files. We saw that there were multiple reports of kidnapping and it was suspected that there was a human trafficking ring that operated.

I took my team of INTERPOL officers and then decided to assist the local police lieutenant with raiding the locations nearby.

The first location was a large cyber cafeteria. It looked like a normal one from the outside, but it was actually a makeshift brothel where victims were forcefully filmed and these explicit tapes and photographs were sold over the internet.

We broke open the locked gates with a chainsaw and rushed in. One lucky trafficker aimed his shotgun at me only to receive the first 9mm bullet from my Glock 17 pistol. We immediately charged inside and aimed our guns at the traffickers. We put them in handcuffs and brought them to the police station and placed them in the lockups. One set of our INTERPOL officers helped rescue the victims and transport them to hospitals while the other set of officers stayed guarding the prisons.

We had to outsource the job to our officers only as we could not predict as to which of the local officers would be on the payroll of the traffickers.

Just as we finished this part my INTERPOL officers then requested for backup. They told us that this hospital where they brought the victims was another center where organs were being trafficked. A gun fight had already broken out between the INTERPOL officers and the traffickers and that backup was needed. My cousin and I immediately reached the spot with our team. Their guns were a bit advanced but yet we shot every single trafficker and then took the hospital under our control.

We also found that the chairman of the hospital was involved in the trafficking and we went towards his office to arrest him. He told me that he is willing to offer my team 20 million Dollars USD if we aborted the case, but I told him to just surrender. He too acted smart attempting to pull a combat knife on my cousin only to be put down by my cousin who was wielding a half used shaving razor.

I immediately contacted a childhood friend of mine who owned a chain of hospitals in the USA and asked if he could attach this hospital to his company. He agreed immediately and attached the hospital over. He told me to keep the hospital under control and that he would be on the earliest flight over to the town where he would bring his team. He told me not to worry as he would personally take care of the victims free of charge. He also told that if there was any help needed, he was willing to help us out and that we could now use the hospital as our base. We thanked him for his gesture and continued the investigation.

Let us catch up in Part-2 of Chapter-1 where we see as to whether we are actually strong enough to fight this tyrant.


THIS IS A FICTIONAL STORY THAT HAS NO RELATION TO ANY REAL EVENTS. ANY RESEMBLENCE BETWEEN ANY CHARACTERS IN THE STORY TO THAT IN REAL LIFE IS PURELY COINCIDENTIAL AND UNINTENDED.

THIS STORY HAS NO INTENTION TO INSULT OR GLORIFY ANY COUNTRY OR STATE NOR DOES IT HAVE ANY INTENTION TO ASSOCIATE ANY COUNTRY/STATE WITH TERRORISM AND/OR CRIME.THIS STORY HAS NO INTENTION TO PROMOTE VIOLENCE OR HIGHLIGHT MISUNDERSTANDINGS OR FIGHTS BETWEEN COUNTRIES, STATES AND ETHNICITIES.

Leave a comment